Department of Management » Faculty


Management Department Faculty



 

Dr. Robert K. Robinson

Chair of the Department of Management

Michael Starnes Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.

University of North Texas, 1988

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 372
Phone: (662) 915-7635
Email: brobinson@bus.olemiss.edu
Web: faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/brobinson



 

Dr. Tony Ammeter

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor of Management and Management Information Systems/Production Operations Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.

University of Texas at Austin, 2000

 

Published Research

 

Contact

Office: Holman 253

Phone: (662) 915-6748

Email: tammeter@bus.olemiss.edu

Web: faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/tammeter/


 

Dr. Mark Bing

Associate Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Bio


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Industrial/Organizational Psychology
University of Tennessee - Knoxville, 2002

 

M.S. Experimental Psychology
Villanova University, 2000

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 236
Phone: (662) 915-5257
Email: mbing@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Aleta Crawford

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Strategic Management,
Mississippi State, 2002


MBA

Mississippi State University, 1996

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Tupelo Center
Phone: (662) 844-5622
Email: acrawford@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Walter Davis

Associate Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Organizational Behavior
Georgia Institute of Technology ,1998


MBA

University of Oklahoma, 1992

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 345
Phone: (662) 915-5456
Email: wdavis@bus.olemiss.edu
Web: faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/wdavis/

 


 

Dr. H. Kristl Davison

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Industrial/Organizational Psychology,
Tulane University, 2001


M.S. Industrial/Organizational Psychology,
Tulane University, 1995

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 231
Phone: (662) 915-1983
Email: kdavison@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Charles Clay Dibrell

Associate Professor of Management

William W. Gresham, Jr. Entrepreneurial Lecturer


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Strategic Management
University of Memphis, 2000


MBA Management and International Business

University of Memphis, 1992

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 337
Phone: (662) 915-1986
Email: cdibrell@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

 

Dr. Samantha Fairclough

Assistant Professor of Management

 

Vita (PDF)


Degrees:

Ph.D. Managment Studies

University of Oxford (UK), 2009

 

MS Human Resource Management

University of Oxford (UK), 2000

 

Published Research

 

Contact

Office: Holman 368
Phone: (662) 915-5469

Email: sfairclough@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Dwight D. Frink

Holder of the PMB Self Chair of Free Enterprise and Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.

University of Illinois, 1994

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 238
Phone: (662) 915-5834
Email: dfrink@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

 

Dr. Richard Gentry

Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

M.B.A.

University of Florida, 2001

 

Ph.D. Strategic Management

University of Florida, 2006

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 339
Email: rgentry@bus.olemiss.edu

http://faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/rgentry/

 


Maria Gondo

 

Dr. Maria Gondo

Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Management

University of Memphis, 2009

 

Contact

Office: Holman 358
Phone: N/A
Email: mgondo@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Ralph (Bud) Hamilton

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Strategic Management
University of Georgia, 1997


M.B.A.

California State University, 1985

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Desoto Center
Phone: (662) 342-4765
Email: bhamilton@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

 

Dr. Michael Harvey

Distinguished Chair of Global Business


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.

University of Arizona 1976

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 332
Phone: (662) 915-5830
Email: mharvey@bus.olemiss.edu


 

Dr. Jeré Littlejohn

Clinical Assistant Professor of Business Communication


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

D.B.A. Management,
Mississippi State University, 1994


M.B.A. Management,
Mississippi State University, 1988


Contact

Office: Holman 331
Phone: (662) 915-5728
Email: jlittlejohn@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Frank Markham

Clinical Associate Prof. of Management

DeSoto Campus

 

Vita (PDF)

 

Degree(s)

DBA Management

Louisiana Tech Univ., 1996

 

MBA Management

Troy State Univ.,1980


Contact

Office: DeSoto Center

Email: fmarkham@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

 

Dr. Milorad Novicevic

Associate Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.

University of Oklahoma, 2001


M.B.A.

Metropolitan State University, 1995


Contact

Office: Holman 245
Email: mnovicevic@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Christopher Thomas

Assistant Professor of Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D.  Organizational Behavior/Human Res.

University of Georgia, 2006

 

M.P.A. Human Resources Managmenet

North Carolina State, 1997

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 362
Phone: (662) 915-1987
Email: cthomas@bus.olemiss.edu

 


Adjunct Instructors

Mr. Arlen Coyle

Business Law
(662) 816-3500

arlencoyle@gmail.com

Ms. Janice K. Bounds

Business Communications
(662) 915-7800
jbounds@olemiss.edu

Mr. David Flautt

Business Law
(662) 281-0678

Ms. Lara Davis

Business Communications
(662) 513-3884

ldavis@bus.olemiss.edu

Mr. Stuart Schafer

Management
Office: Conner 319
(662) 915-1407
sschafer@bus.olemiss.edu

 

Mr. George Haymans

Business Law
(662) 236-2003
george@smithandhaymans.com

Dr. Linda Spargo

Business Communications
(662) 915-7229
lspargo@olemiss.edu

 

Mr. Ryan T. Miller

Business Law

rmiller@bus.olemiss.edu

Ms. Rachel Harper

Management
(662) 915-7470
rharper@bus.olemiss.edu