Department of Marketing » Faculty


Marketing Department Faculty



   

Dr. Scott Vitell

Chair of the Department of Marketing
Holder of the Phil B. Hardin Chair

Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing; Texas Tech, 1986
MBA; Michigan State University, 1968

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 325
Phone: (662) 915-5468
Email: svitell@bus.olemiss.edu

 


 

Dr. Bahram Alidaee

Professor of Production Operations Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. University of Texas at Arlington, 1988

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 361

Phone: (662) 915-5466

Email: balidaee@bus.olemiss.edu

Web: faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/balidaee

 


 

Dr. Victoria Bush

Professor of Marketing

Donna Ruth Roberts Business Women’s Lecturer


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

The University of Memphis, 1994

 

M.A.

Michigan State University, 1989

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 370
Phone: (662) 915-7742
Email: vbush@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Hua Chen

Assistant Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. in Marketing

C. T. Bauer College of Business, 2012

University of Houston, TX

      

Published Research

 

Contact

Office: Holman 239
Phone: (662) 915-1624
Email: hchen@bus.olemiss.edu

Personal Website



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Melissa Cinelli

Assistant Professor of Marketing

 

Vita (PDF)

 

Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

University of Florida, 2011

 

B.S. Marketing

University of Florida, 2005

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 364

Phone: (662) 915-1861

Email: mcinelli@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Sam Cousley

Clinical Assistant Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

Louisisana Tech, 1970


M.B.A.

Mississippi State University, 1967

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 349
Phone: (662) 915-3988
Email: scousley@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Charles Ingene

Distinguished Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Economics

Brown University, 1975


M.A.

Brown University, 1972

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 232
Email: cingene@bus.olemiss.edu

 



 

Dr. Saim Kashmiri

Assistant Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. in Marketing

University of Texas at Austin, 2012

 

Published Research

 

Contact

Office: Holman 336
Phone: (662) 915-1523
Email: skashmiri@bus.olemiss.edu

 


No Photo
Available

 

Dr. Barry Langford

Clinical Professor of Marketing

Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

D.B.A. Marketing

Mississippi State University, 1993

 

M.B.A.

Mississippi State University, 1989


Contact

Office: Tupelo Center
Phone: (662) 844-5622
Email: belangfo@olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Christopher Newman

Assistant Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. in Marketing

University of Arkansas, 2012                

 

Published Research

 

Contact

Office: Holman 241
Phone: (662) 915-2423
Email: cnewman@bus.olemiss.edu



No Photo
Available

 

Dr. Cesar Rego

Professor of Production Operations Management


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Computer Science

University of Lisbon - Portugal 1996

 

M.Sc. Operations Research and Systems Engineering; University of Lisbon - Portugal, 1993

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 343

Phone: (662) 915-5519

Email: crego@bus.olemiss.edu

Web: faculty.bus.olemiss.edu/crego/

 


 

Dr. Hugh Sloan

Associate Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing and Logistics

Ohio State University, 1991

 

M.A. Marketing

Ohio State University, 1990

 

M.B.A. Business Systems

Baldwin-Wallace College, 1977

 

Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 234

Phone: (662) 801-4532
Email: hsloan@bus.olemiss.edu



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rachel K. Smith

Visiting Asst. Prof. of Marketing

 

Vita (PDF)

 

Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

University of Memphis; 2000

 

MBA Economics

University of Memphis; 1985

 

M.S. Agricultural Economics

University of Kentucky, 1981

 

Publsihed Reseach

 

Contact

Office: Holmam 336

Phone: (662) 915-1859

Email: rsmith@bus.olemiss.edu



No Photo
Available

 

Dr. Neil Southern

Clinical Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

Arizona State Univ., 1981

 

M.S. Transportation

University of Tennessee,  1957

 

Contact

Office: DeSoto Center
Phone: (662) 342-6765
Email: nsouthern@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Doug Vorhies

Holder of the Morris Lewis Lectureship, and

Associate Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

University of Arkansas, 1993


M.B.A. Marketing

Western Illinois Univ., 1983


Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 327
Phone: (662) 915-1351
Email: dvorhies@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Kathleen Wachter

Associate Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Retail and Consumer Sciences
University of Tennessee, 1995


M.S. Textile Science

University of Tennessee


Published Research


Contact

Office: Holman 347
Phone: (662) 915-5174
Email: kwachter@bus.olemiss.edu



 

Dr. Lifeng Yang

Assistant Professor of Marketing


Vita (PDF)


Degree(s)

Ph.D. Marketing

The Ohio State Univ., 2011

 

M.A. English as International Language

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2006


Contact

Office: Holman 360
Phone: (662) 915-7806

Email: lyang@bus.olemiss.edu