Ole Miss Business | University of Mississippi
Apply Now


The Ole Miss RMI program has a number of scholarships that are available to RMI students. The awards are based primarily upon academic performance, but also demonstrated commitment to the RMI program and the University via service activities. Additionally, a number of our scholarships are needs based. Scholarships awarded to RMI majors include:

  • The Kitty H. Brewer Scholarship
  • The Perrin Caldwell, Sr. Insurance Scholarship
  • The Lance J. Ewing Endowment for Business Excellence in Risk Management and Insurance
  • The William L. and Meg Glass Scholarship
  • The Ralph J. Healy Insurance Scholarship
  • The Carl Edward "Ed" Howard Memorial Scholarship
  • The George I. Melichar Insurance Scholarship
  • The J. Walter Michel and Michael J. Chaney Risk Management and Insurance Scholarship of Excellence
  • The Charles Puffer Newman Memorial Scholarship in Insurance
  • The Clant and Louise Seay Scholarship
  • The Anne Sullivant Sampson Insurance Scholarship
  • The W. Clif Shirley / Bess Hines Scholarship
  • The Morgan White Group Scholarship in Insurance and Resource Management

Information regarding the application process will be distributed to RMI majors when the application window opens.